Coldplay announce new album ‘Ghost Stories’, hear the first single

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Coldplay announce new album ‘Ghost Stories’, hear the first single

Last week Coldplay teased us with a beautifully ambient new tune produced by Jon Hopkins titled ‘Midnight’, and now, predictably, they’ve finally unveiled details for their sixth studio album amongst Hollywood frenzy at the Oscars.

It’s titled ‘Ghost Stories’ and will land on May 19 via Parlophone / Atlantic Records, and fans who pre-order the record will receive an instant download of their first single ‘Magic’. While the UK’s (arguably) biggest band hasn’t announced an official LP tour yet, Coldplay will support the release with a headline slot on the opening night of the inaugural US iTunes Festival at SXSW on March 11, and the performance will be streamed live and on-demand worldwide for free via the iTunes Store. The record will be just nine songs, but judging by the new single below and last week’s magnificent ‘Midnight‘, all tunes will be absolute class albeit being more introspective productions, veering away from the radio-geared, stadium-rock works which helped make Coldplay a household name when they released their first record ‘Parachutes’ back in 2000.

Check out the official artwork above as well as the tracklist and ‘Magic’ below. May 19!

01. Always In My Head
02. Magic
03. Ink
04. True Love
05. Midnight
06. Another’s Arms
07. Oceans
08. A Sky Full Of Stars
09. O


Related Posts