Flume announces album, shares new single ‘Say Nothing’ featuring MAY-A

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Flume announces album, shares new single ‘Say Nothing’ featuring MAY-A

Possibly Australia’s largest electronic export Flume has announced his sophomore album ‘Palaces’ that will be due out May 20th.

The album will be his third LP following his self-titled release in 2012 and ‘Skin’ which dropped in 2016 – both featuring a whack of stand out tracks that have led to his success.

A quick look at the tracklisting makes us giddy with features from fellow locals Kučka, MAY-A and Quiet Bison as well as international plugs Caroline Polachek and Damon Albarn of the Gorillaz.

The first single “Say Nothing” featuring MAY-A is meant to define a new era for Flume and some other musings of him at the time as he explains.

“This song is about feelings of post relationship clarity. We wrote the song midway through 2020 while the pandemic was still pretty new. I was really excited about the initial idea but it was only once I got back to Australia in early 2021 and linked up in the studio with MAY-A that the song really came to life.”

Upon first listen it’s a grower for sure, maybe missing some of those bombastic moments of past tracks and instead more fittingly as a piece of a puzzle or album in this case.

Check out the single and music video below.

Flume – PALACES Tracklisting

1. Highest Building (feat. Oklou)
2. Say Nothing (feat. MAY-A)
4. ESCAPE (feat. Kučka) with Quiet Bison
5. I Can’t Tell (feat. LAUREL)
6. Get U
7. Jasper’s Song
8. Only Fans (feat. Virgen Maria)
9. Hollow (feat. Emma Louise)
10. Love Light
11. Sirens (feat. Caroline Polachek)
12. Go
13. Palaces (feat. Damon Albarn)

Want more Flume? Check out his recent wobbly remix of PinkPantheress here.


Related Posts