James Blake readies new album featuring Andre 3000, Moses Sumney and more

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

James Blake readies new album featuring Andre 3000, Moses Sumney and more

James Blake fans can rejoice knowing there will be a new studio album from the overtly talented British producer this month that will feature a diverse whack of features that’ll please most.

The news of the follow up LP ‘Assume Form’ set to land January 25th leaked when super fans on the indieheads subreddit saw an upload to the French Amazon site that included details on the release and even a tracklisting with features from Andre 3000, Travis Scott, Rosalia, Metro Boomin, Moses Sumney and more.

While that might sound like some strange, strange collaborations they have all, to some effect been involved with James Blake over the years as noted by Complex;

Blake’s choice of co-conspirators make sense. He has worked in André 3000’s orbit before, when he was all over Frank Ocean‘s Blond. The Travis connection came from his work on songs like “Stop Trying To Be God. ” Moses Sumney opened for Blake when he was last touring. While Blake hasn’t worked with Rosalia in an official capacity in the past, he is a huge fan. 

To say we’re excited would be an understatement! For now, dive into the tracklisting below and one of our favourite James Blake cuts of all time.

1. “Assume Form”
2. “Mile High”
3. “Tell Them”
4. “Into The Red”
5. “Barefoot In The Park”
6. “Can’t Believe The Way We Flow”
7. “Are You In Love?”
8. “Where’s The Catch?”
9. “I’ll Come Too”
10. “Power On”
11. “Don’t Miss It”
12. “Lullaby For My Insomniac”

James Blake’s ‘Assume Form’ drops January 25th through Universal.


Related Posts