James Blake shares melancholy new single “Life Is Not The Same”

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

James Blake shares melancholy new single “Life Is Not The Same”

Brit crooner James Blake has been a busy boy these last few years with an album in 2019, his ‘Covers’ release in 2020 and now, two new singles leading into yet another album.

The first single “Say What You Will” which dropped at the end of July felt very introspective as opposed to the snappier sounding release “Life Is Not The Same” that just landed. The track was actually co-produced by Take A Daytrip who were behind Lil Nas X’s “Industry Baby”.

There’s no denying both harbours a sad and moody veneer, a bit of a calling card for Mr Blake if we say so.

With the release of his fifth studio album ‘Friends That Break Your Heart’ on September 10th, we’re expecting maybe just one more single from the stacked album that’ll pack features from SZA, JID & SwaVay and Monica Martin.

A quick look at the tracklisting and we’re thinking Jimbo has been through some pretty emotional moments of late, something we hope the music is the therapy for!

James Blake – ‘Friends That Break Your Heart’ Tracklisting

1. Famous Last Words
2. Life Is Not The Same
3. Coming Back (feat. SZA)
4. Funeral
5. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)
6. I’m So Blessed You’re Mine
7. Foot Forward
8. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)
9. Say What You Will
10. Lost Angel Nights
11. Friends That Break Your Heart
12. If I’m Insecure

Dive into “Life Is Not The Same” below.


Related Posts