Just A Gent Shares Chilling Cut From Upcoming EP

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Just A Gent Shares Chilling Cut From Upcoming EP

Words by Blake Hull-Moody

‘Rolling Dice’ is the latest offering from Just A Gent, and is an impressive cut off his new EP ‘Stories To Tell’.

It has been a strong year thus far for the Maitland based beat-smith, who has come correct on stellar collaborative tracks with the likes of Lanks and Melissa Ramsay in the lead u to his forthcoming project. It’s safe to say he has come a long way from winning our ‘2014 Break through producer of the year‘. 

‘Rolling Dice’ features both Ella Vos and Joey Chavez, whose harmonising vocals alongside some wonky synths and chopped instrumentals creates a stellar offering from the 19-year-old producer.

‘Stories To Tell’ drops this Friday, August 26, via Universal Music, and was written, produced, mixed and mastered by himself in it’s entirety. That’s rather impressive.

Give ‘Rolling Dice’ it a listen and let us know what you think.

Track list

1. Intro
2. Sounds Of her Mind (feat. Samsaruh)
3. Heavy As A Heartbreak (ft. Lanks)
4. Loaded (ft. Melissa Ramsay)
5. Rolling Dice (ft. Ella Vos & Joey Chavez)
6. Art Department
7. Phenomenon (ft. Mitch Mulrooney)
8. The End



Related Posts