Pharrell Receives Return Back Scratches For New Album ‘G I R L’

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Pharrell Receives Return Back Scratches For New Album ‘G I R L’

If you go by the ol’ saying ‘I’ll scratch your back and you’ll scratch mine’, then Pharrel’s itch has been surely satisfied as new album ‘GIRL’ is set to feature Daft Punk and old mate JT.

With track list broken today, the album is set for release on March 3. According to Phaz himself, the album will ‘tackle the difference between age 30 and 40‘ (although we feel like fretting over which supermodel to charm with a fedora wouldn’t be the concern of your average 30-40 age ranger) and will consist of absolutely ‘no rapping. It’s focused‘.

The 11-track heavy record will be dense with celebrity schmoozin’, with ro-bro’s Daft Punk featuring on ‘Gust of Wind’ and J-Tizzle will provide support vocals for ‘Brand New’. Never one to leave out the ladiez, Miley Cyrus will be getting to twerk on ‘Come Get It’ (trust), and Alicia Keys will bring some sweet soul to ‘I Know Who You Are’.

Potentially the biggest surprise collaborator on the album is the previously sassy-high-schooler JoJo (get out! right now?), who is now all grown up and rumoured to be a key RnB player in the coming year. She’s set to feature on ‘Freq’.

Check out the track list below.

1. Marilyn Monroe
2. Brand New feat Justin Timberlake
3. Hunter
4. Gush
5. Happy
6. Come Get It feat Miley Cyrus
7. Gust Of Wind feat Daft Punk
8. Lost Queen
9. Freq
10. I Know Who You Are feat Alicia Keys
11. It Girl

You can collaborate in good vibes with Pharrell at Future Music Festival 2014. Check out the full lineup here.

[via FACT]


Related Posts