Daft Punk To Share Unreleased Music for the 10th Anniversary of ‘Random Access Memories’ Reissue

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Daft Punk To Share Unreleased Music for the 10th Anniversary of ‘Random Access Memories’ Reissue

French electronic music duo, Daft Punk, has announced the release of a tenth-anniversary reissue of their last album, ‘Random Access Memories.’ The album, which was first released in 2013, will include never-before-heard music from the Parisians, Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo.

The anniversary edition will be released in May and will feature album demos and outtakes that have never been heard before. The album caused a splash at the time with ‘Random Access Memories’ winning five GRAMMY awards and included the breakout track ‘Get Lucky’ featuring Pharrell Williams, which held the number one spot on the UK charts for four consecutive weeks and has now garnered over one billion streams.

‘Random Access Memories’ was created using analog equipment instead of digital and was recorded over several years which lends itself to the warmth and legacy of the album. The reissued version will contain 35 minutes of unheard audio over nine tracks. Collaborators on the album include Nile Rodgers, Giorgio Moroder, Todd Edwards, and Paul Williams.

The album will be available in various formats, including 3 LPs, 2 CDs, and streaming platforms, and can be pre-ordered now. The tracklist includes all the original songs from the album, as well as previously unreleased tracks such as ‘Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo),’ ‘GL (Early Take),’ ‘Prime (2012 Unfinished),’ and ‘LYTD (Vocoder Tests).’

This is a highly anticipated release for Daft Punk fans, especially since the duo announced the official end of the group in February 2021 with an 8-minute video titled ‘Epilogue.’

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Reissue) Tracklist:
1. Give Life Back to Music
2. The Game of Love
3. Giorgio by Moroder
4. Within
5. Instant Crush
6. Lose Yourself To Dance
7. Touch
8. Get Lucky
9. Beyond
10. Motherboard
11. Fragments of Time
12. Doin’ it right
13. Contact
14. Horizon (Japan CD)
15. GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16. Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17. GL (Early Take)
18. Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19. LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
20. The Writing of Fragments Of Time
21. Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Pe-order for the May 12th release here.


Related Posts