Cosmo’s Midnight Share New Single and Announce Tour Dates
Back to Top

Cosmo’s Midnight Share New Single and Announce Tour Dates

Two of Sydney’s favourite sons in Cosmo’s Midnight have kicked off 2017 in style, releasing their new single History and announcing a stretch of U.S. and Australian tour dates.

Introduced with smooth keys, bouncing percussion and sultry vocals from an unknown female artist, the twins from Sydney’s inner-west have continued on from the massive success of their 2015 Moments EP. Their innovative and evolutionary approach to electronic music that has become their trademark is once again not amiss with this effort.

On top of that, the duo have treated their fans to a long list of tour dates spanning 8 shows in the U.S. (with more to be announced) and a 6-leg tour on our shores starting in March. As well as this, they will playing alongside Roland Tings and Yolanda Be Cool on Feb 4 at the Mona Vale Hotel for a special shin-dig with Barney Cools. We will be doing a sneaky giveaway for that party later today so keep an eye on our socials.

For now, peep the full tour dates below and their new track ‘History’.

Tour Dates:

U.S
Tuesday, February 21 – Coda – Philadelphia, PA
Thursday, February 23 – U Street Music Hall – Washington, DC
Friday, February 24 – Rough Trade – Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, February 25 – Newspeak – Montreal, QC
Friday, March 3 – The Roxy Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, March 9 – Garfinkel’s – Whistler, BC
Friday, March 10 – 1015 Folsom – San Francisco, CA
Saturday, March 11 – Holocene – Portland, OR
More dates TBA

Australia
Friday, March 17 – Newtown Social Club – Sydney
Friday, March 24 – Howler – Melbourne
Saturday, March 25 – The TBC Club – Brisbane
Friday, March 31 – Hooch – Mandurah
Saturday, April 1 – The Monastrey – Fremantle
Saturday, April 8 – Fat Controller – Adelaide

Comments

Related Posts