Big Dance Stars Featured On Scissor Sisters Album
Back to Top

Big Dance Stars Featured On Scissor Sisters Album

Scissor Sisters

Calvin Harris, Diplo, Stuart Price and Boys Noize are a few of the A-Grade producers that have helped put together Scissor Sisters’ forthcoming album ‘Magic Hour’.

The announcement comes on the back of the release of the first single “Only The Horses” that was co-produced by dance-popstar Calvin Harris. “When we wrote ‘Horses’, I immediately knew that he’d help knock it out of the park,” says Jake.

When speaking about the full release other musical celebrities pop up; “It’s a sweet joyful mélange of beat-driven future-pop,” says Jake Shears of the new record ‘Magic Hour’. “It style-hops all over the place unabashedly.”

‘Magic Hour’ is the result of a series of team-ups between Scissor Sisters – Shears, Babydaddy, Ana Matronic, Del Marquis and Randy Real – and a whole host of stellar artists, writers and producers, including Azealia Banks, Calvin Harris, Stuart Price, Pharrell Williams, Diplo and Alex Rihda, the German electronic music producer and DJ behind BoysNoize.

The album was recorded in New York and London.

Scissor Sisters – ‘Magic Hour’ Track listing:

1. Baby Come Home
2. Keep Your Shoes On
3. Inevitable
4. Only The Horses
5. Year of Living Dangerously
6. Let’s Have a Kiki
7. Shady Love
8. San Luis Obispo
9. Self Control
10. Best in Me
11. The Secret Life of Letters
12. Somewhere
13. Ms. Matronic’s Magic Message
14. F*** Yeah (BONUS TRACK)
15. Let’s Have a Kiki – DJ Nita remix (BONUS TRACK)
16. F*** Yeah – Seamus Haji remix (BONUS TRACK)


Related Posts