Toro Y Moi readies new album ‘MAHAL’, drops two singles

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Toro Y Moi readies new album ‘MAHAL’, drops two singles

Toro Y Moi, real name Chaz Bear will share his, get this, seventh studio album since the projects inception come April 29th on Dead Oceans.

The new album will be called ‘MAHAL’ and features two singles that Mr Moi has shared on the announce dubbed “Postman” and “Magazine”.

It’s been a big few years for Toro Y Moi with Pitchfork naming his last album in 2019 his best yet and has been followed up with a string of monster tracks including the Grammy nominated 2020 collaboration with Flume “The Difference”.

Toro Y Moi explains a little on the release;

I wanted to make a record that featured more musicians on it than any other record of mine,” adding “To have them live on that record feels grounded, bringing a communal perspective to the table.

The two singles featuring trippy grooves, thick basslines and ‘jammy’ feel with this very much an expectation of what to come.

Are we excited? Hell yeah!

Check out the tracklisting for ‘MAHAL’ below;

1. The Medium (feat. Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
2. Goes By So Fast
3. Magazine (feat. Salami Rose Joe Louis)
4. Postman
5. The Loop
6. Last Year
7. Mississippi
8. Clarity (feat. Sofie)
9. Foreplay
10. Déjà Vu
11. Way Too Hot
12. Millennium (feat. The Mattson 2)
13. Days in Love


Related Posts