Bonobo announces new album, shares sublime single ‘Rosewood’

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Bonobo announces new album, shares sublime single ‘Rosewood’

Contemporary electronic pioneer Bonobo has shared news of a forthcoming album and with it, the first new single.

The album will be called ‘Fragments’ and will be due out January 14th, 2022. if anything the first single “Rosewood” is to go by, it will yet again be thorough, moving and another proud addition to his already stunning discography.

On first listen, “Rosewood” is a tightly spun dancefloor groover. The aged vocal dripped over a steady beat and warm, warm chords really sets this out from the current wave of electronica. The visuals for the video compound the mood even further with a tumbling, spiralling landscape.

The album boasts itself an eclectic host of collaborators including Jamila Woods, Joji, Kadhja Bonet, O’Flynn and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson as well as Australian-New Zealand artist Jordan Rakei.

Green gives us just a tiny bit more inflection of what’s to come on the album;

”It’s about the dancefloor in many ways, about how “I remembered all over again how much I loved crowds and movement and people connecting with each other,” Green reflects.  But the positivity isn’t just in the uptempo rhythms: even the most introspective and melancholic pieces have joy in them.”

Who else is excited as we are??

Bonobo ‘Fragments’ Album Tracklist

  1. Polyghost (feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
  2. Shadows (feat. Jordan Rakei)
  3. Rosewood
  4. Otomo (feat. O’Flynn)
  5. Tides (feat. Jamila Woods)
  6. Elysian
  7. Closer
  8. Age of Phase
  9. From You (feat. Joji)
  10. Counterpart
  11. Sapien
  12. Day by Day (feat. Kadhja Bonet)


Related Posts