Watch: Mark Ronson calls on superstar friends for video mixtape

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Watch: Mark Ronson calls on superstar friends for video mixtape

Super producer Mark Ronson has earned his stripes over the years with a stack of his original music and his production work topping charts and becoming your favourite bops many times over.

In turn, he’s made some pretty special friends through these collaborations and his general status within the industry means he’s pretty well damn liked and probably explains how the absolutely nuts ‘Love Lockdown’ video mixtape came together.

The short end of it is, the ‘video mixtape’ draws awareness to the impact of COVID-19 and raising some much-needed funds for the World Health Organisation. How? Calling on some jaw-dropping talent that includes Miley Cyrus, Lykke Li, Dua Lipa, MØ, A-Trak, Lil Jon and more all tuning in from their homes!

Dance music gets a big look in with Jax Jones, Purple Disco Machine, The Black Madonna, Peggy Gou and even Disclosure all making a feature for their original and remixes for various Mark Ronson touched tunes.

Mark Ronson – Love Lovedown Video Mixtape

5:40 <start>
6:08 Afro B – Drogba (Joanna)
7:37 Lil Jon – Turn Down For What
9:47 Mabel – Don’t Call Me Up
12:44 Miley Cyrus – Nothing Breaks Like a Heart
16:15 Lykke Li – Late Night Feelings
18:24 Jax Jones – Late Night Feelings (Jax Jones Remix)
19:12 Purple Disco Machine – Emotion
20:30 Dua Lipa – Electricity
22:48 The Black Madonna – Electricity (The Black Madonna Remix)
24:14 Peggy Gou – Starry Night
25:54 Kanye West – Love Lockdown
27:57 Miike Snow – Animal
29:50 Daryl Hall – Out of Touch
32:18 Robyn – Dancing On My Own
36:38 A-Trak – Mini Mix
42:30 Christine and The Queens – Doesn’t Matter
46:41 Gen Hoshino – Week End
50:21 M.O.P & Busta Rhymes – Ante Up
52:17 D-Nice – Call Me D-Nice
54:41 MØ – Lean On
57:16 Afro B – Condo
59:04 BenjiFlow – Jolene
1:01:41 Nate Ruess (of FUN.) & Jeff Bhasker – We Are Young
1:05:43 Tame Impala – Borderline
1:09:33 Troye Sivan – My My My
1:10:28 Mallrat – Charlie
1:13:32 Mark Ronson feat. Sam Neill – Uptown Funk
1:16:04 Disclosure – Mini Mix


Related Posts