Bonobo shares mesmerising original track ‘Ibrik’ as part of up-coming Fabric Presents mix

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Bonobo shares mesmerising original track ‘Ibrik’ as part of up-coming Fabric Presents mix

British producer Bonobo has shared a new original track as part of the resurrection of the Fabriclive mix series which called it a day at the end of last year.

The track ‘Ibrik’ features in the newly minted Fabric Presents series which works in the same manner as it’s predecessor with a track by track selection and full, un-edited mix but opens up the potential for guests and collaborations versus being defined purely as a mix.

“The artists invited to participate in this series will reflect the full calendar of nights at fabric, including the more recent ‘Forms’ events, new midweek programming and festival tie-ins; not forgetting the iconic FABRICLIVE and Saturday night parties,”

The track is characteristic of Bonobo which is brimming with percussive elements and a stomping bass-line that’ll get anyones feet moving over the course of it’s almost six minute journey. It’s the first new music from the producer since the ‘Bambro Koyo Ganda’ EP and ‘Migration’ album released in 2017.

Check out ‘Ibrik below;

Fabric Presents Bonobo arrives February 22 according to Pitchfork.

Check out the tracklisting below;

01. Bonobo – Flicker
02. Bonobo – Boston Common
03. Poté – Jacquot (Waters Of Praslin)
04. Alex Kassian – Hidden Tropics
05. Âme – Nia
06. Durante – Maia
07. Dark Sky & Afriquoi – Cold Harbour
08. Bonobo – Ibrik
09. Olsen – Femenine
10. O’Flynn – TKOTN
11. TSHA – Sacred
12. Will Saul – By Your Side
13. Titeknots – Buzzard Walk
14. Dan Kye – Focus
15. Barakas – Roach
16. R. Lyle – Perpetrator
17. Rhone – Mirapolis (Laurent Garnier Remix)
18. Throwing Snow – Rheged
19. Nepa Allstar – The Way
20. DJ Seinfeld – Stargard
21. Earth Trax & Newborn JR – If You (Club Mix) feat. Annjet
22. John Beltran – Collage of Dreams

A1 Bonobo – Flicker
A2 Poté – Jacquot (Waters Of Praslin)
A3 Durante – Maia
A4 Dan Kye – Focus
B1 Dark Sky & Afriquoi – Cold Harbour
B2 Bonobo – Ibrik
B3 Olsen – Femenine
C1 TSHA – Sacred
C2 R. Lyle – Perpetrator
C3 Throwing Snow – Rheged
C4 DJ Seinfeld – Stargard
D1 Nepa Allstar – The Way
D2 Bonobo – Boston Common
D3 Âme – Nia
D4 O’Flynn – TKOTN


Related Posts