Woop Woop! The Bloody Beetroots to drop new album next month!

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Woop Woop! The Bloody Beetroots to drop new album next month!

Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo has officially announced the release of The Bloody Beetroots long-awaited third studio album, The Great Electronic Swindle. 

The 17-track LP will feature some unexpected artists, including none other than the Aussie dad-rock band: JET.  With 2017 marking the 10th anniversary of The Bloody Beetroots, Rifo was asked to explain the outlandish LP title:

“The title is a tribute to the Sex Pistols and the film ‘The Great Rock and Roll Swindle’ directed by Julian Temple. It was a sign of the end of an era. The end of Punk. I want to reclaim that for electronic music because the business squeezed the genre so much that they delivered the end of electronic music itself. We are living in a great electronic swindle.”

The Great Electronic Swindle is due October 20 via Canadian imprint Last Gang.

The Great Electronic Swindle track list:

1. My Name Is Thunder w/ JET
2. Wolfpack Ft. Maskarade
3. Nothing But Love Ft. Jay Buchanan
4. Pirates, Punks & Politics Ft. Perry Farrell
5. Invisible Ft. Greta Svabo Bech
6. All Black Everything Ft. Gallows
7. Irreversible Ft. Anders Friden
8. Enter The Void Ft. Eric Nally
9. Future Memories Ft. Crywolf
10. The Great Run Ft. Greta Svabo Bech
11.Kill or Be Killed Ft. Leafar Seyer
12. Saint Bass City Rockers
13. Hollywood Surf Club Ft. Mr. Talkbox
14. The Day Of The Locust
15. 10,000 Prophets
16. Drive Ft. Deap Vally
17. Crash Ft. Jason Aalon Butler


Related Posts