UK Legend Goldie To Release First Album In Nearly 20-Years

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

UK Legend Goldie To Release First Album In Nearly 20-Years

For the first time in nearly 20 years, Goldie is releasing a new double album titled The Journey Man.
The album – which is set to drop on June 16 via Cooking Vinyl/Metalheadz – is comprised of 16 tracks with a wide range of collaborators, even featuring Goldie’s wife, Mika Wassenaar Price.
Speaking on the forthcoming album, Goldie says “I’ve been in this game for as long as I can remember, seeking out bits of punk rock, pop and reggae when I was still a kid in Walsall. When slap bass days arrived in the mid eighties I started to get into Loose Ends, Change and Maze travelling for funk all-dayers. I even gave Rastafarianism a shot earning myself the nickname Goldielocks, but then the hip-hop scene blew up and you can’t spin on your head if you’ve got locks. So I said see you later to that!”
His new album is sure to stretch the boundaries and we cant wait to see what he has installed for us. Peep the track list below and re-listen to some classic Goldie to get yourself in the mood.

Part I
01. ‘Horizons’
02. ‘Prism’
03. ‘Mountains
04. ‘Castaway’
05. ‘The Mirrored River’
06. ‘I Adore You – Goldie vs. Ulterior Motive’
07. ‘I Think Of You’
8. ‘Truth ft José James’

Part II
09. ‘Redemption’
10. ‘Tu Viens Avec Moi?’
11. ‘The Ballad Celeste’
12. ‘This Is Not A Love Song’
13. ‘The River Mirrored’
14. ‘Triangle’
15. ‘Tomorrow’s Not Today’
16. ‘Run Run Run’

(Via Mixmag)


Related Posts