Danny Brown’s New Album Drops Next Month!

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Danny Brown’s New Album Drops Next Month!

The enigmatic Danny Brown has just announced some exciting details on his forthcoming albumy.

Titled ‘Atrocity Exhibition’, this will be Danny’s much anticipated follow-up to his 2013 LP ‘Old’. It drops next month! The album will include features from the likes of Earl Sweatshirt, Kendrick Lamar, Kelela, Ab-Soul, B-Real, and Petite Noir, as well as production from Evian Christ, Black Milk, and Alchemist.

Speaking with Rolling Stone on his coming album, Brown admitted his main influences were from Raekwon, early Björk, Joy Division, Talking Heads, and System of a Down’s ‘Toxicity’.

When speaking on the album’s title, Brown said:

“I just relate to that song a lot. That song, [Ian Curtis is] pretty much talking about how he feels like he’s part of a freak show almost. People just wanna come see him and they just wanna see him be a certain type of way. I totally relate to that. That’s just how I felt with this album, ’cause a lot of people expect for me to be some crazy drugged-out I-don’t-know. At the end of the day, its just something that I really took my time with,” adds the rapper. “I know this day and age, a lot of artists can’t really take time off to make music … they’ll get replaced. With me, [I’m] somebody that’s able to sit down and be able to take my time, ’cause aint nobody gonna be out here sounding like me, ain’t nobody gonna be out here doing what I do. I’m confident in this project to know that I’mma satisfy the people that’s already fans of my music. So, if you’re a fan of Danny Brown, you in for a treat.”

‘Atrocity Exhibition is set to drop on September 30 via Warp Records. Mark it on the calendar guys! Check out the track list and album art below.

02 Tell Me What I Don’t Know
03 Rolling Stone (featuring Petite Noir)
04 Really Doe (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
05 Lost
06 Ain’t It Funny
07 Goldust
08 White Lines
09 Pneumonia
10 Dance In The Water
11 From The Ground (featuring Kelela)
12 When It Rain
13 Today
14 Get Hi (featuring B-Real)
15 Hell For It



Related Posts