Riva Star Teases Third Artist Album Coming On Cajual Records

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Riva Star Teases Third Artist Album Coming On Cajual Records

Italian-born London-based house music icon has announced his third studio album and it’s a big one. Featuring 11 tracks of soulful dance floor bliss, the release will be delivered by Chi-town legend Green Velvet on his own Cajual Records.   

After releases on global imprints such as Hot Creations, Defected, Saved and his very own Snatch Records, Riva’s sound fits just right with Cajual’s catalog deep-seeded in traditional house. Due out on  March 11th, ‘Definition of Sound’ boasts stacked listing features label boss Green Velvet, Acid House innovator DJ Pierre, US Soul diva Dajae and Chicago House music don Gene Farris.

“Starting from the title, I decided to give a clear idea of where my sound is at the moment… This album is to tell everyone what I stand for and what my sound is.”

Hitting the shelves just ahead of Miami’s iconic week of dance music, Riva’s album is set to make an impact this clubbing season. Proving that he’s still an influence after almost a decade behind the decks, this album’s classic feel is more than enough to get a dance floor moving. As global dance culture begins to return to a classier sound, it’s acts like Riva who will deliver timeless sets week after week.

Definition Of Sound Tracklist

  1. Riva Starr Feat. Dajae – ‘In The Midnight Hour’
  2. Riva Starr – ‘Can You Feel Sunshine’
  3. Riva Starr Feat. Green Velvet – ‘You’re Beating’
  4. Riva Starr – ‘Without You’
  5. Riva Starr – ‘Superfly’
  6. Riva Starr – ‘Count On Me’
  7. Riva Starr ‘I Can See The Light’
  8. Riva Starr – ‘I Believe In You’
  9. Riva Starr Feat. Dajae – ‘The Loft’
  10. Riva Starr Feat. DJ Pierre – ‘Acid Train’
  11. Riva Starr & Gene Farris – ‘After Dark’ (Is When We Move)


Related Posts