FIFA 15 Delivers Impressive Soundtrack with Exclusives From Avicii, Madeon & A-Trak

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

FIFA 15 Delivers Impressive Soundtrack with Exclusives From Avicii, Madeon & A-Trak

Many of us at Stoney Roads can relate our passion for electronic music to the ever inspiring soundtracks of the FIFA Football (Soccer) gaming franchise over the last 18 years. From annihilating the opposition with Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, to making that $50 million dollar transfer for Lionel Messi, the game has definitely played a part in all our lives.

As the game itself has set a bench mark as probably one of the best games of all time, the soundtrack has always proved to be a tastemaker in the eyes of the world, due to its astronomical exposure. Over the years we have seen the legends of Fatboy Slim (1999), Underworld (2004), LCD Soundsystem (2006) and Groove Armada (2011) come through with some timeless tracks on the annual soundtrack. Not only has the game pushed a lot of electronic music artists, but also alternate artists like Arctic Monkeys, Bloc Party and Massive Attack to name a few.

Overnight, EA has teased us with a stream of some of the 40 songs that will make up the FIFA 15 Soundtrack. This years offering delivers yet-to-be released tracks from Madeon, A-trak, and Avicii, while other big names like Rudimental, Tensnake and Foster The People also feature in this massive name-drop edition. After recent success, newcomers Elliphant, Jungle and Milky Chance also make an appearance on what is set to consolidate their growing presence on the global stage.

The FIFA 15 Soundtrack is available to stream below… and don’t forget to listen to some of the classics, and reminisce on that time you scored that halfway volley with Dennis Bergkamp. FIFA 15 will be released on September 23rd.

How does it compare to GTA V’s whopping soundtrack??

The Soundtrack also features:

Avicii – New Song
A-track – New Song
Madeon – New Song
Catfish And The Bottlemen- Cocoon
ChocQuibTown – Uh La La
Elliphant – Purple Light feat. Doja Cat
FMLYBND – Come Alive
Jacob Banks – Move With You
Kasabian – Stevie
Kinski Gallo – Cumbia Del Corazón
Kwabs – Walk
Nico & Vinz – When The Day Comes
Prides – Out Of The Blue
Rudimental – Give You Up feat. Alex Clare (World Cup Remix)
Saint Raymond – Wild Heart
The Ting Tings – Super Critical

And now to reminisce on some of the classics…….


Related Posts