Listen to MK’s fabulous BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Listen to MK’s fabulous BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

Straight off the back of playing shows all around Australia, veteran house DJ Marc Kinchen – or MK – has taken this week’s controls for BBC Radio 1’s long-running Essential Mix series after his last appearance all the way back in 1995, with a set that includes tons of his own remixes of Haim, Angel Haze feat. Sia, Sam Smith, Sub Focus feat. Kele, London Grammar and loads more. After 20-something years in the 4/4 game and having released tunes on Aztonk Records, KMS, Say Ahh!, Ultra and FXHE Records, he’s finally becoming a regular household name after he hit number 1 in the UK last year with his brutal remix of Storm Queen’s ‘Look Right Through’, and his Essential Mix further exemplifies why he’s one of the best producers in the scene.

Marc also features tunes from the likes of Hannah Wants, Shadow Child, Disclosure, Wankelmut, London Grammar and Alex Kenji, making for an absolutely stunning 30-track, two-hour mix. Peep the tracklist and listen to it below.

01. Jane Child – All I Do (MK Dub)
02. Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo – Girls (Shadow Child Remix)
03. Angel Haze feat. Sia – Battle Cry (MK Remix)
04. Reese & Santonio – How To Play Our Music
05. Danny Tenaglia – Bottom Heavy (Danny’s Bottom Heavy Remix)
06. Tim Baresko & Tee Dunky – In The Morning
07. Florrie – Little White Lies (Shadow Child Remix)
08. HAIM – If I Could Change (MK Regrets Dub)
09. Shadow Child feat. Takura – Friday (MK Medicine Dub)
10. Jodeci – Freek ‘n You (MK Dub)
11. Storm Queen – Look Right Through (MK Dub III)
12. Disclosure feat. AlunaGeorge – White Noise (MK Remix)
13. Luxury – J.A.W.S
14. Honey Dijon feat. Dajae – Until The Day (Alex Kenji Remix)
15. K.E.L.S.E.Y. – This Way (MK Deep Dub)
16. The Nightcrawlers – Push The Feeling On (DJ S.K.T 2013 Remix)
17. Sam Smith – Money On My Mind (MK Remix)
18. Hot Natured feat. Anabel Englund – Reverse Skydiving (MK Remix)
19. Victor Ruiz & Dashdot – Obey
20. Thee Cool Cats – Hand On The Pump
21. Paloma Faith – Can’t Rely On You (MK Remix)
22. Lee Foss & MK feat. Anabel Englund – Ghost In The System
23. Unknown – What You To (white label)
24. Le Youth feat. Dominique Young Unique – Dance With Me (MK Remix)
25. Happyhead – Digital Love Thing
26. Reese & Santonio – Truth Of Self Evidence
27. Sub Focus feat. Kele – Turn It Around (MK Remix)
28. Wankelmut & Emma Louise – My Head Is A Jungle (MK Remix)
29. London Grammar – Hey Now (MK Remix)
30. Lancelot feat. Anthony & Cleopatra – Givin’ It Up (MK Remix)


Related Posts