Pangaea – Fabriclive 73 [Fabric]

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Pangaea – Fabriclive 73 [Fabric]

Back in November I announced that Hessle Audio‘s Pangaea would be mixing the next ‘Fabriclive’ CD, and here it is.

He’s the third Hessle bro to head one of these operations in as many years, and his 27-track selection rinses through some of the heaviest techno and rollin’ bass tunes around right now, slicing a cross-section that ranges from Reeko and Mulero to Mumdance, Manni Dee, Lee Gamble and The Sun God. Instead of just being ‘a techno mix’, like many of his own productions Pangaea has incorporated that new-ish UK sound increasingly being encouraged by the label – he pushes Pearson Sound‘s grime-influenced ‘Starburst’ up against Kobosil‘s acid-raging ‘Osmium’, before heading straight back into the more experimental territory with Pev & Kowton‘s ‘End Point’ and Forward Strategy Group‘s ‘Clean Neckline’. It’s this middle-section of the mix that makes the highlight, I think – it’s so so so fucking good, and reminds us that we have so many more things to do at this tempo nowadays. Like Joe Muggs said for FACT in their review, it is just a techno mix, but a very very good one.

Check out the tracklist below and listen through the Juno player; this is sick.

01. Pangaea – Recreational Slumming [unreleased]
02. Lee Gamble – Plos 97s [PAN]
03. Reeko – Momentum [Pole]
04. Hodge – Resolve [Punch Drunk]
05. Shifted – Untitled B2 [Avian]
06. Mystica Tribe – His Temple [Syncom Data]
07. Manni Dee – Romantic Self [Black Sun]
08. Tripeo – Untitled #5 [Tripeo]
09. MGUN – Blunt Run [Berceuse Heroique]
10. The Sun God – Maum [Bio Rhythm]
11. Stenny & Andrea – SEA (The Time Gate) [Ilian Tape]
12. Psyk – Arcade [Mote-Evolver]
13. Mumdance & MAO – Truth [Keysound]
14. Adam Jay – Refraction [Starkstrom Schallplatten]
15. Pearson Sound – Starburst [Hessle Audio]
16. Kobosil – Osmium [Underton]
17. Pev & Kowton – End Point [Livity Sound]
18. Forward Strategy Group – Clean Neckline [Perc Trax]
19. Speedy J – Something For Your Mind (Exposure Remix) [Plus 8]
20. Bleaching Agent – 37ml [Mira]
21. Truncate – Bodega V2 [Truncate]
22. Marco Shuttle – I Wanna Dance… In Outer Space [Eerie]
23. Drumcell – Disturbance (Pfirter Remix II) [CLR]
24. Imaginary Softwoods – Crystal Pond [Amethyst Sunset]
25. Alex Falk – PTR [Proper Trax]
26. Oscar Mulero – 46 (Antaganists Mix) [Warm Up]
27. Astronomical Telegram – Near-Heart Object (Stanislav Tolkachev Heavy and Unusual Remix [Reaktivate]


Related Posts