EPROM – Halflife [Rwina Records]

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

EPROM – Halflife [Rwina Records]

With over 12 label releases and a slew of bootlegs and remixes, West Coast producer EPROM has found himself at the forefront of the the beats scene. Having arguably the most experimental sound design, his style is certifiably unique in that it mixes hip-hop sensibilities, ambient and minimalistic soundscapes, African percussion and all sorts of ear-tickling sound design.

His second album ‘Halflife’ has just been released on Rwina Records, and has already copped support from Diplo, The Gaslamp Killer , DJ Shadow, Machinedrum, Mark Pritchard, Om Unit and Claude VonStroke, with the Dirtybird head saying “Halflife takes beats, puts them a time machine and lands them in a field of purple mushrooms on the surface of Jupiter; 10/10”.

For anybody unfamiliar, check out two of the record tracks below before copping it either digitally or on vinyl, or head along to Melbourne’s experimental electronic festival Let Them Eat Cake to see him perform alongside DJ Koze, Bicep, Cyril Hahn, Floating Points and more. This is a monumental release.

Buy digital or vinyl

Eprom – Halflife Tracklisting:
1. Center of the Sun
2. Beasts of Babylon
3. Hurricane
4. Vogel
5. Super FX
6. Lost Levels
7. Screwface
8. Machine Skin
9. Pentatonic Dust
10. Moisture
11. Turtle Ride
12. Subroc
13. Cloud Leanmixx


Related Posts