Merky Ace to release Part 2 of his mixtape in October

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Merky Ace to release Part 2 of his mixtape in October

Merky ACE - Play Your Position artwork

South East London’s Merky ACE returns with ‘Play Your Position’, the second of his two-part mixtape, forthcoming on No Hats No Hoods this OctoberSince the release of the first mixtape ‘All Or Nothing’ Merky’s appeared on an EP with Last Japan, featured on Boiler Room (again) and has taken to more stages across the UK and Europe.

Recognised for his intelligent wordplay and catchy adlibs, Merky ACE has been MCing both by himself and with his collectiveFamily Tree (other members include EgoMIKTKO and Shif Man, along with producers Splurt Diablo and Faze Miyake), for nearly 10 years. Over 12 releases later and he’s garnered support from the likes of BBC 1Xtra and Radio 1’s Tim Westwood,1Xtra’s DJ Cameo and Kiss FM’s Logan Sama. His notable appearances on Logan Sama’s After Hours alongside P Money,Blacks and Footsie have shown off his variety of flows while proving that he can consistently hold his own amongst some of grime’s biggest names.

Any grime heads will know this is not one to miss. You can pre-order the mixtape here and peep the tracklist below. Streams soon!

01. Intro (Prod. By Jack Mason)
02. Chat To Me (Prod. By Faze Miyake & Rude Kid)
03. Play Your Position (Beckham) (Prod. By Deeco)
04. Invincible ft. Ego, TKO, Faze Miyake, Shif Man & M.I.K (Prod. By Splurt Diablo)
05. Strawberry Rain (Prod. By Faze Miyake)
06. Playtime (Prod. By Shift K3Y)
07. Plugged In ft. Tre Mission (Prod. Faze Miyake)
08. Crazy (Prod. By Smurf Beatz)
09. Trap All Day 2 (Prod. By Jack Mason)
10. Madness ft. M.I.K & Ego (Prod. By Mr V)
11. Dont Know (Prod. By Jack Mason)
12. No Comparing (Prod. By Splurt Diablo)
13. Naughty ft. TKO (Prod. By Jack Mason)
14. Same Old (Prod. By Jammin)
15. Every New Choon (Prod. By Faze Miyake & Splurt Diablo)
16. My Lady ft M.I.K (Prod. By Faze Miyake)


Related Posts