Bill Murray’s Biggest Fan Danny Brown Reveals New Album Tracklist

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Bill Murray’s Biggest Fan Danny Brown Reveals New Album Tracklist

Laneway flipped some wigs this morning with their line up announcement which features a stack of acts that don’t necessarily conform with their traditional indie based performers. One character who most certainly does not fit the mould is Detroit based baller Danny Brown. The gap-toothed lyricist (who has an aversion to soggy cereal and an appreciation of Bill Murray)(check out the hilarious Pitchfork video below!) has just dropped the tracklist for his upcoming album Old and details some of the producers and collaborators who will be featuring. It’s pretty darn nasty.

The album, which drops courtesy of Fool’s Gold on October 8, features some of dance and raps heavy hitters. Notably, Old will see Brown team up with Fool’s Gold captain A-Trak, Scottish wizard Rustie (which we got a taste of earlier this year), Paul White, Skywlkr, Oh No and more. It’ll also feature A$AP Rocky, Schoolboy Q, Purity Ring, Charli XCX and Ab-Soul.

He’s already put out a coupla tracks, including “Kush Coma”, “ODB”, “Side A” and “Dip”, they’re pretty rad, so we’re pumped for the album and to catch him live early next year!


01 Side A (Old) [prod. Paul White]
02 The Return [ft. Freddie Gibbs] [prod. Paul White]
03 25 Bucks [ft. Purity Ring] [prod. Corin Roddick]
04 Wonderbread [prod. Paul White]
05 Gremlins [prod. Oh No]
06 Dope Fiend Rental [ft. Schoolboy Q] [prod. Skywlkr]
07 Torture [prod. Oh No]
08 Lonely [prod. Paul White]
09 Clean Up [prod. Paul White]
10 Red 2 Go [prod. Oh No]
11 Side B (Dope Song) [prod. Rustie]
12 Dubstep [ft. Scrufizzer] [prod. Skywlkr]
13 Dip [prod. Skywlkr]
14 Smokin & Drinkin [prod. A-Trak & JMIKE]
15 Break It (Go) [prod. Rustie]
16 Handstand [prod. Darq E. Freaker]
17 Way Up Here [ft. Ab-Soul] [prod. Rustie]
18 Kush Coma [ft. A$AP Rocky and Zelooperz] [prod. Skywlkr]
19 Float On [ft. Charli XCX] [prod. Frank Dukes]



Related Posts