Teebs – E s t a r a [Brainfeeder]

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Teebs – E s t a r a [Brainfeeder]

Following 2011’s ‘Collections 01’ and 2010’s full-length ‘Ardour’ – an effort that came together in the midst of personal turmoil and the death of his father – Teebs has just released his second record on Flying Lotus’ genre-bending Brainfeeder. It follows Lapalux’s ‘Nostalchic’ album last year, and while ‘E s t a r a’ is a remarkable album in its own right, it’s ultimately just the latest step in what has already been an incredibly fruitful musical journey. It’s a brilliant record for anyone into downtempo hip-hop, abstract electronica or just general beauty, featuring the likes of Prefuse 73 (Warp / Sons Of The Morning), Lars Hornveth (Ninja Tune, Jaga Jazzist), Jonti (Stones Throw) and Populous.

Get it on iTunes.

01. The Endless
02. View Point
03. Holiday (feat. Jonti)
04. Shoouss Lullaby
05. SOTM
06. Hi Hat (feat. Populous)
07. NY pt 1
08. Piano Days
09. Piano Months
10. NY pt 2 (feat. Prefuse 73)
11. Mondaze
12. Wavxxes (feat. Lars Horntveth)


Related Posts