Caribou’s Daphni to unleash new music in Fabriclive 93 mix

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Caribou’s Daphni to unleash new music in Fabriclive 93 mix

Words by Maria Wang

Daphni, Canadian producer Caribou‘s  moniker, has put together a mix for Fabriclive, comprising of 23 of his own unreleased tracks and 4 edits. ‘Fabriclive 93‘ is out July 21, and will be Daphni’s first release since the ‘Our Love‘ album in 2014 as Caribou.

The producer lets in that “a lot of these tracks were recorded in situ in the mix itself – I’d put one track in place and instead of searching through existing music to find the track to follow it, I’d just make an entirely new one. The tracks on here pull from very diverse ends of the spectrum of music that I like and make.

Peep the art and track-list, then have a listen to the mix’s groovy, percussive opening track ‘Face to Face‘ below … we’re heaps looking forward to the full release!



01. Daphni – Face To Face
02. Daphni – Xing Tian
03. Daphni – Carry On
04. Jamire Williams – FUTURISM (Daphni Edit)
05. Daphni – Poly
06. Daphni – Ten Thousand
07. Daphni – Medellin
08. Daphni – Hey Drum
09. Luther Davis Group – You Can Be A Star (Daphni Edit)
10. Daphni – Try
11. Daphni – Vikram
12. Pheeroan Ak Laff – 3 In 1 (Daphni Edit)
13. Daphni – Listen Up
14. Daphni – Tin
15. Daphni – Moshi
16. Daphni – Strange Bird
17. Container – Dissolve (Daphni Edit)
18. Daphni – Joli Mai
19. Daphni – Nocturne
20. Daphni – So It Seems
21. Daphni – Screaming Man Baby
22. Daphni – Vs
23. Daphni – The Truth
24. Daphni – 406.42 PPM
25. Daphni – Always There
26. Daphni – Fly Away
27. Daphni – Life’s What You Make It

(Via: FACT Mag)


Related Posts