Stream Chromeo’s Funk-Tastic Album ‘White Women’ Now

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Stream Chromeo’s Funk-Tastic Album ‘White Women’ Now

Funk-a-teers unite! Chromeo’s forthcoming album ‘White Women’ announced way back in September last year is now streaming ahead of its May 12th release below and it’s better than we’d ever thought.

The new LP is more than a collection of tracks – an issue that plague a lot of modern releases and instead is an album-album built for purpose and a story, something Chromeo have done so well over the years since their debut ‘She’s In Control’ way back in 2004, Stoney favourite ‘Fancy Footwork’ in 2007 and 2010’s commendable ‘Business Casual’.

Already toting a wash of stars including Toro Y Moi, Solange, Vampire Weekends Ezra Koenig and Annie Hart of Au Revoir Simone as well as production duties from Fools Gold signees Oliver and LCD Soundsystems Pat Mahoney meant ‘White Women’ was always going to kick some serious goals and what we got was just that.

We’d already been privvy to a handful of tracks but the new material reminds us there’s a hard working band devout to some real bass slapping goodness as well as dropping panties and male pregnancies, obviously.

If we were to send ‘White Women’ back in time to a local 80’s radio station they’d feature this sucker in no time. Favourites – Play The Fool, Old 45’s and Somethingood.

Chromeo – White Women Tracklisting
1. Jealous (I Ain’t With It)
2. Come Alive feat Toro Y Moi
3. Over Your Shoulder
4. Sexy Socialite
5. Lost On The Way Home feat Solange
6. Play The Fool
7. Hard To SAy No
8. Ezra’s Interlude (feat Ezra Koenig
9. Old 45’s
10. Somethingood
11. Frequent Flyer
12. Fall Back 2 U

Yours? Pre-order it on iTunes now.

*Stream only works in Australia sorry guys!


Related Posts