UK house star Maya Jane Coles to mix Fabric 75

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

UK house star Maya Jane Coles to mix Fabric 75

Following recent instalments from the likes of Ben Sims and Move D for ‘Fabric 73‘ and ‘Fabric 74‘ respectively, as well as Hessle Audio’s Pangaea, garage icon DJ EZ , Jack Beats and grime pair Elijah & Skilliam over in the ‘Fabriclive’ series, I/AM/ME label boss and UK house icon Maya Jane Coles is set to helm the next mix in the ongoing Fabric series with ‘Fabric 75’. It follows on from her debut ‘Comfort‘ album last year, and according to the club, the mix trades on a “raw house sound” that “avoids ornamental grooves in favour of fittingly percussive and musically rich simplicity”, and with tunes from the likes of Trus’me, Paul Woolford (below), NT89, Dixon and Coles herself with an unreleased jam titled ‘Premonition’, the flawless selector adds that Fabric has always been an influential club to forward her sounds:

“Fabric was one of the first clubs that I partied at, so it’s quite mad to have gone from being a punter to a headliner, playing the midnight set at NYE and now my own fabric mix. It feels like the club has been symbolic in the evolution on my career with a lot of good memories and milestones.”

Check the tracklist below – ‘Fabric 75’ will be out April 21.

01. Trus’me – Somebody [Prime Numbers]
02. Ksky – Madness (Volta Cab Remix – Maya Jane Coles Edit) [Sad But True]
03. Dapayk & Padberg – Close Up (Exercise One Remix) [Mo’s Ferry Prod.]
04. Mathew Jonson – Level 7 (Dixon Remix) [Crosstown Rebels]
05. Heiko Laux & Alexander Lukat – Lucho Part 2 [Ovum]
06. DJ Yellow & Flowers And Sea Creatures – No One Gets Left Behind [Compost Black Label]
07. Konstantin Sibold – Romin [Snork Enterprises]
08. Maya Jane Coles – Premonition [unreleased]
09. Baikal – Why Don’t Ya? (Ripperton Remix) [Maeve]
10. Paul Woolford – Erotic Discourse (Dense & Pika Remix) [2020 Vision]
11. Paride Saraceni – Dissolute [unreleased]
12. Negru – Concubinaj [Natural Rhythm]
13. Shall Ocin – Forgive Me (Edu Imbernon Remix) [Culprit]
14. Yenk – Basement [Baumhaus]
15. Chesus feat. Kofi Tarris – Monster [4lux]
16. NT89 – Purple Garden [Food]
17. Fran Von Vie feat. Cio May – Lonely Nights [Sudbeat]


Related Posts