Flume, Daft Punk, Nina Kraviz and More Take Out Beatport Awards!

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Flume, Daft Punk, Nina Kraviz and More Take Out Beatport Awards!

Beatport are celebrating the highs and highs of 2013 through their annual dance music awards, the ‘Beatport Awards’. Comprising of three main measurements for judging, the awards see an eclectic collection of well known producers and lesser known producers earning honours for everything from ‘Best-Selling Album’ to ‘Artist of the Year’ with some obvious and surprising winners.

Company CEO Matthew Adell praised this years awards quoting:

 “2013 was a pivotal year in the evolution of dance music, something each of the names on this list contributed to with their talent, passion, and creativity. They certainly deserve all the recognition they are now receiving, and I’m incredibly honoured to present them with the honour of a Beatport Award.”

We are loving the winners of the editorial awards. Those staff have taste!

Beatport Sales Awards
Best-Selling Album of the Year: Random Access Memories (Daft Punk)
Best-Selling Original Track of the Year: Animals (Martin Garrix)
Best-Selling Remix of the Year: Got A Feeling (Bontan Remix / Pleasurekraft Edit)” (Josh Butler, Bontan, Pleasurekraft)
Best-Selling Compilation of the Year: Toolroom Ten (Various Artists)
DJ Choice Award (for the track appearing in the most Beatport DJ Charts): Animals (Martin Garrix)
*Based on unit sales from January 1 – December 31, 2013

Beatport Editorial Awards
Beatport’s DJ of the Year: Nina Kraviz
Beatport’s Musical Collaboration of the Year: Borderland (Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald)
Beatport’s Best New Artist: Flume
Beatport’s Lifetime Achievement: Cajmere (AKA Green Velvet)
Beatport’s Track of the Year: Jack (Breach)
*Judged by Beatport & friends

Community Choice Awards
Album of the Year: Intense – Extended Versions (Armin Van Buuren)
Track of the Year: Mammoth (Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike, Moguai)
Label of the Year: Spinnin’ Records
Artist of the Year: Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike
*Public vote


Related Posts