Pop delight: Duck Sauce Essential Mix

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Pop delight: Duck Sauce Essential Mix

In a cheeky spill of new album ‘Quack’ – set for release in 2014, the party duo have trialled tracks on in two hours of power for BBC Essential Mix.

Following the success of crowd pleasers like ‘Barbara Streisand’ and ‘Big Bad Wolf’, the boys are demo-ing a new sound which is groove and disco heavy whilst maintaining a fun-pop dance beat, with a few punchy talk-bites in there to boot (‘extra-terrestrials are key to our development’, ‘put dat sauce on it’ and naturally, ‘all of a sudden, we’re completely naked’ – funny how that happens when we’re groovin’ away).

Featuring some classic tunes from Cajmere and Black Legend to balance out the plethora of new release, the mix is exactly what you’d expect from the duo. Naturally, the mix isn’t made for the deep house lovers or heavy purists, but a damn good-un’ for those who enjoy the straddling of punchy dance tracks, retro vibes and the obligatory steel drums input.

The guys had this to say of the mix,

” A lot of the music in this mix comes from our secret crates and was bought on the black market. This mix takes you into the wacky world of duck mountain and will give you a glimpse of our upcoming album ‘Quack’ “

Duck Sauce ‘Essential Mix’ Tracklisting:
Duck Sauce – Intro
Duck Sauce – Calamari (Demo)
Duck Sauce – Radio Stereo
Duck Sauce – Vibrations Interlude
Duck Sauce – Monica Interlude
Duck Sauce – Mondo
Duck Sauce – N/A Demo
Duck Sauce – It’s You [3beat Records]
The MD X-Spress – God Made Me Phunky [Defected]
Cajmere – Horny [Cajual Records]
Cajmere – Brighter Days (Armand Van Helden Edit)
Black Legend – You See The Trouble With Me (Armand Van Helden Edit)
Joubert Singers – Stand On The Word (Armand Van Helden Edit)
Par-T-One – I’m So Crazy
Armand van Helden – Necessary Evil [Warner Bros]
Patrick Alavi – Hell Yeah (Jamie Fanatic Bad Boy Remix)
DJ E-Clyps – Party’s Still Not Over [Inhouse]
Groovebox – Brooklyn [Tiger Records]
Sharam Jay & Kolombo – Nonstop [Bunny Tiger]
Cupcakes – Captain Obvious
Robosonic & Adana Twins – La Fique [2DIY4]
Purple Disco Machine – My House [Off Recordings]
Blunted Dummies – House For All (John Aquaviva Original 2011 Edit) [Definitive Recordings]
Solomun – Love Recycled 1 [2DIY4]

Listen to the full mix here.

Listen to some other new tracks from upcoming ‘Quack’ LP here.


Related Posts