FabricLive 71 to drop September 13, mixed by Garage legend DJ EZ

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

FabricLive 71 to drop September 13, mixed by Garage legend DJ EZ


One of UK garage’s greatest DJ’s is behind Fabric’s 71st FabricLive CD.

DJ EZ might be best known for mixing the seminal Pure Garage compilations from 2000 to 2008, but he’s enjoyed a renaissance of late. Sure, to garage fans EZ never went away: he’s held down a show on Kiss FM for almost 15 years, continues to bring in the crowds at events like his 4×4 series, and age hasn’t affected his both technically-gifted and inventive approach to DJing one notch, but to the wider world he seems to have come firmly back in fashion this year, getting bookings at traditionally house and techno-leaning events like Bugged Out. That Red Bull Music Academy set probably helped.

Those who’ve watched and listened to EZ regularly in recent years won’t be surprised by FabricLive 71‘s tracklist: it blends long-time staples of EZ’s sets (Dem 2′s ‘Destiny’, Wookie’s ‘Little Man’ remix, Jammin’s ‘Hold On’) with some of his favourite contemporary producers (DJ Q’s Classified alias, Disclosure, Lil Silva’s SBTRKT remix and Jook 10 all feature). There’s even a nod to the North with jackin’ favourites Cause & Effect.

EZ will launch FabricLive 71 at Fabric on Friday September 13 with support from DJ Q, Swindle (live), Mista Men, Martelo, Majestic and more – for more information on that, head here. The compilation itself will be released on September 6.

1. EZ – EZ Intro 7 (One Recordings)
2. Artful Dodger feat. Zoe Kypri – No I Turn You On – Disclosure remix – DJ EZ special (Public Demand)
3. Moony – Relax (PearShapedMusic)
4. Cleptomaniacs – All I Do – Bump & Flex Dance Floor dub (Defected)
5. Jammin – Hold On (Bingo Beats)
6. Sia – Little Man – Exemen Works (Long Lost Brother)
7. Jook 10 – The Beginning (Vex)
8. SBTRKT feat. Sampha – Living Like I Do – Lil Silva remix (XL)
9. Cause & Affect – Kamikazee (Bullet Train)
10. Shystie – Pull It – Fabian Dubz remix (Genius Beats)
11. N’n’G – I Keep (Swing City)
12. Stephen Emmanuel presents Colours – Hold On – SE22 mix (Ice Cream)
13. Woz – Reach (Black Butter)
14. Mike Delinquent Project feat. KCAT – Live (Champion)
15. Dem 2 – Destiny (XL)
16. Majestic – Let’s Go Back (Speakerbox)
17. Royal T – I Know You Want Me (Rinse)
18. Nativ – Afrocentrism (Vex)
19. DJ Q presents Classified – Classified Bass (Q Recordings)
20. EZ – Want You Back (One Recordings)
21. Todd Edwards – Javid Khan (Nu Trend)
22. Once Waz Nice – Messing Around – Wideboys mix (Garagejams/Dubz Fro Klubz)
23. Disclosure feat. Eliza Doolittle – You & Me (Island)
24. Ed Case feat. Shelley Nelson – Something In Your Eyes (Red Rose)
25. Smokin Beats – Dreams (Smokin Beats)
26. Disclosure feat. Ria Ritchie – Control (Greco-Roman)
27. Issac Christopher – The Good Old Days – Kerri Chandler instrumental (Madhouse)
28. MD X-Press – God Made Me Phunky (Defected)
29. Cause & Affect – Social Experiment (Bullet Train)
30. RiP Productions – Mellow Works (Ice Cream)
31. MJ Cole – Sincere (Metrix)
32. Jess Mills – Vultures – MJ Cole remix (Island)


Related Posts