Shlohmo blends electronic rock in apocalyptic new single

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Shlohmo blends electronic rock in apocalyptic new single

L.A. founding member of WeDidIt Shlohmo has returned with the second single ‘Rock Music’ to be taken from his forthcoming album ’The End’.

Having completed a bunch of remix in 2018 and worked with the likes of Post Malone, Corbin, Joji, Chance The Rapper, Yung Lean, Lil Yachty, Banks & Jeremih, the album see’s him complete his first LP since 2015’s ‘Dark Red’ LP.

On Shlohmo’s second single ‘rock music’, Shlohmo quotes the song is:

“Like a beautiful anxious wreck, it’s a huge fucking mess and one of my favourite messes I’ve made”

Drawing inspiration from his interest in cults who view the end of days as an occasion to relish, it is the sound of impending doom bringing calmness in its futility. Shlohmo has created an orchestral cavalcade of beautiful synths surfing across a dystopian toned guitars for beautifully dramatic listening.

Shlohmo – ‘The End’ tracklist:

1 – Rock Music
2 – “The End”
3 – “Hopeless”
4 – “Eating Away”
5 – “Headache of the Year”
6 – “Ungrateful”
7 – “Staring At A Wall”
8 – “We Sat In The Car”
9 – “Panic Attack”
10 – “Watching A Video”
11 – “The Best Of Me”
12 – “By Myself”
13 – “Still Life”

Great news. you can pre-order the album as well as a limited vinyl press here!


Related Posts