Kaytranada To Feature On Kendrick Lamar’s New Album
Back to Top

Kaytranada To Feature On Kendrick Lamar’s New Album

Kendrick Lamar has recently unveiled the title and release date of his forthcoming album, ‘DAMN.‘, and as the hip-hop world excites themselves for what will surely be another monster record from the Compton rapper, we in the electronic spectrum have noticed something smaller within the inner workings of this new album that has brows on the rise!

We are referring of course to one of our favourite dudes, Kaytranada, who is featuring on the coming album, but not in the production sense that we would usually associate him with. Instead, Kaytra will be showcasing his vocals this time around, as confirmed via Twitter over the night.

In an obvious fit of excitement, the Canadian producer wrote: Nigga im singing autotune for the first time in a Kendrick Lamar record hahahaaaaaaaaaas

However the Tweet has since been deleted. Unsure as to why, perhaps he was trolling us all. Regardless, all will be revealed come April 14 when K.Dot released ‘DAMN.’.

Check out the album track list below, which is also set to feature  Rihanna, U2 and a person named ‘J. Blake’… Could that mean James Blake is getting involved as well?

1. Blood
2. DNA
3. Yah
4. Element
5. Feel
6. Loyalty (ft. Rihanna)
7. Pride
8. Humble
9. Lust
10. Love
11. xxx (ft. U2)
12. Fear
13. God
14. Duckworth

(Image via Ben Clement for Acclaim)

(Via Mixmag)


Related Posts