Forest Swords Announces New Album ‘Compassion’. Shares New Single ‘Arms Out’
Back to Top

Forest Swords Announces New Album ‘Compassion’. Shares New Single ‘Arms Out’

Words by Maria Wang

Forest Swords has just announced that he will be releasing his first full-length record in 4 years. Following on from his 2013 debut ‘Engravings‘, ‘Compassion‘ will be out May 5 on Ninja Tune through Inertia Music.

The UK producer has also brought out the album’s second single and accompanying music video to join previously released ‘The Highest Flood‘. ‘Arms Out‘ is an impressively grand number, combining a ceremonious orchestral soundtrack with timeless melodies and softly glitched-out, wordless vocals.

Forest Swords says on ‘Compassion‘, “I’m increasingly interested in the effects the web and media has on the way we think it’s acceptable to communicate with each other day-to-day, and that maybe our current language structures aren’t doing justice to how complex our emotions and identities are. The idea of flexible future languages, that bends to our needs quicker, excites me.

Check out the album art and track-list below, and watch the compelling video for ‘Arms Out’ before pre-ordering the album right here.


Forest Swords
1. War It
2. The Highest Flood
3. Panic
4. Exalter
5. Border Margin Barrier
6. Arms Out
7. Vandalism
8. Sjurvival
9. Raw Language
10. Knife Edge


Related Posts