Soulwax Have A New Album On The Way
Back to Top

Soulwax Have A New Album On The Way

Belgian group Soulwax have just revealed they have a brand new album on the way.

The forthcoming album titled ‘FROM DEEWEE’ is the swift follow-up to their 2016 soundtrack for the film Belgica‘, and is set for release on March 24.

The craziest part about this new project is that it was recorded in one-take on Feb 7 at the Deewee studio in Ghent, Belgium. I guess when you’ve been doing it as long as these guys have, the process becomes easier.

Speaking on the new recording process, Stephen and David Dewaele said: “Based on the ‘Transient Program For Drums and Machinery’, which began touring in the summer of 2016, we set out to record these songs live with the exact same setup, machines and musicians as we had on the road.”

Peep the full track list and album art below. You can also pre-order the album right here.

  1. Preset Tense
  2. Masterplanned
  3. Missing Wires
  4. Conditions Of A Shared Belief
  5. Is It Always Binary
  6. Do You Want To Get Into Trouble?
  7. My Tired Eyes
  8. Transient Program For Drums And Machinery
  9. Trespassers
  10. The Singer Has Become A Deejay
  11. Here Come The Men In Suits
  12. Goodnight Transmission



Related Posts