We've got a newie from the man who helped develop experimental, instrumental hip-hop and it's called THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL -- the first full length release from DJ Shadow since 2011.

The album is a further exploration of new realms, deep samples and kinetic soundscapes; lush sounds that helped DJ Shadow forward his career over 25 years ago.

The album boasts some familiar names including Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall and Ernie Fresh.

THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL is available now on pre-order, or grab it when it on June 24th. In the mean time you can also check out the music video for the otherworldly title-track from the record.