DJ Shadow set to ‘move mountains’ with first album in 5 years

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

DJ Shadow set to ‘move mountains’ with first album in 5 years

DJ Shadow’s long awaited follow up to “The Less You Know, The Better” has finally arrived after the producer announced a new LP titled, “The Mountain Will Fall.”

The full-length album, which is Shadow’s first in 5 years, is set to boast 12 tracks (including a bonus track for iTunes) and will drop on June 24, 2016 through Mass Appeal Records.

If the eponymous title track is anything to go by, the album will certainly do just what it says, offering a visceral soundscape created by Shadow’s original composition and use of various instruments.

Said to have been inspired by a set played at Low-End Theory in LA, the rest of the album will include features from Run the Jewels, Nils Frahm, Ernie Fresh, Matthew Halsall, G Jones and Bleep Bloop.

Take a listen to ‘The Mountain Will Fall’ below:


1. The Mountain Will Fall
2. Nobody Speak feat. Run The Jewels
3. Three Ralphs
4. Bergschrund feat. Nils Frahm
5. The Sideshow feat. Ernie Fresh
6. Depth Charge
7. Mambo
8. Ashes To Oceans feat. Matthew Halsall
9. Pitter Patter feat. G Jones & Bleep Bloop
10. California
11. Ghost Town
12. Suicide Pact
13. Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)

Words by Tom Clarke.


Related Posts