Loco Dice Announces New Album “Underground Sound Suicide”
Back to Top

Loco Dice Announces New Album “Underground Sound Suicide”

Every so often a DJ or producer comes along who inspires the collective imagination. It’s been a long time coming, and the announcement is finally here — Loco Dice has a new album on the horizon, and it’s nothing short of greatness. Following the 2009 release of ‘7 Dunham Place,’ Loco Dice returned to his native Düsseldorf and put forth a slew of straightforward, hard-hitting club tracks which comprise the ‘Toxic’ EP released in 2012. Finding inspiration in the modernity of today’s world, Loco Dice’s newest artist album was born, offering something entirely different.

Loco Dice is someone who can puzzle together intangible moods with a direct approach. Via his versatile DJ sets on tours like CNTRL with Richie Hawtin, intimate Under 300 sessions in selected small clubs, a 24 hours marathon set in Space Miami -, or his productions on labels like M_nus, Cadenza, Ovum, Four Twenty, Cocoon or his own Desolat, he merges perspectives in his delicate sense for sounds and reflective atmospheres, underpinned with solid, physical grooves inspired by the hip hop that was his early sonic stomping ground in the mid- to late ‘90s. There’s something there for the dreamers, as well as for the 9-to-5ers who just want to lose everything in a moment of abandon on the dancefloor.

Album Tracklist:
1. Leavin’ Brooklyn
2. You Shine feat. Pulshar
3. Burn Ca$h Ash feat. Miss Kittin
4. Back in Flingern
5. Metaphors feat. Neneh Cherry
6. Do U Really Wanna Ride!?
7. Negative II Positive
8. Party Angels feat. Jaw
9. Backstage Monsters
10.Keep it Low feat. Chris Liebing
11.Get Comfy (Underground Sound Suicide) feat. Giggs
12.Like in the Movies… yeah I want sum!
13.Sending this One Out feat. Just Blaze
14.The Ninja (Showtime!)
15. Badazz Dream (Outro)
16. Underground Sound Suicide (Bonus Mix)


Related Posts