New York beat specialist and HW&W poster child Sweater Beats has announced a complete Australasian tour with yours truly and touring buddies Leibowitz & Weinberg.

Aside from calling Ta-Ku his bro, a recent tour in North America with bearded fellow Chet Faker, Sweater Beats actually has a problem with biting his nails and draws inspiration from "Futuresex/Lovesounds, Timbaland, R. Kelly, and candles." - standard.

He's actually part of the jersey club/future bass movement sweeping the other side of the globe and would sound-wise fall in line with DJ Sliink, Cashmere Cat, Trippy Turtles and more locally Wave Racer, Basenji and Spenda C to name a few.

The tour is swamped with dates and will run from June 18th kicking off in UN ZED in Wellington before a hop, skip across the tasman to Australia for a string of shows in Bendigo, Sydney, Mackay, Canberra, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane and of course Perth July 11th.

Sweater Beats Australasian Tour Wed June 18 - Betty's, Wellington
Thu June 19 - The Find, Queenstown
Fri June 20 - Dux Live, Christchurch
Sat June 21 - Platform, Auckland
Wed June 25 - Mixed Tape, Sugar, Adelaide JUST ANNOUNCED Thu June 26 - Wherever at Star Bar, Bendigo
Fri June 27 - Chinese Laundry, Sydney
Sat June 28 - River Sessions Festival, Mackay
Thur July 3 - Liberty Social Club, Melbourne JUST ANNOUNCED Fri July 4 - Thank You Ma’am at Meche, Canberra
Sat July 5 - We Were Kids at Factory, Sunshine Coast
Sat July 5 - Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane
Sun July 6 - Secret Show JUST ANNOUNCED Fri July 11 - Get Weird at Gilkisons, Perth
Sat July 12 - Warehouse 82, Seminyak

Still haven't got your head around Mr Beats? Get down to his Boiler Room mix from mid-last year or read a recent interview with Stoney Roads here.

#Leibowitz & Weinberg#Sweater Beats