Claude VonStroke To Release ‘Urban Animals’ Remix LP; Enlists Special Friends!

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. That's cool! We get it :)
You can support us by sharing this story or following us on Facebook.

Back to Top

Claude VonStroke To Release ‘Urban Animals’ Remix LP; Enlists Special Friends!

BBQ aficionado, Dirtybird label owner and cluck-ier  than life DJ/Producer Claude VonStroke, real name Barclay Crenshaw will release a nest of remixes of tracks taken from his critically acclaimed 2013 ‘Urban Animals’ release.

In it’s original form ‘Urban Animals’ drove plenty of varying angles and stood out as an eclectic omelette of yolky beats and peppered sounds so it only made sense not to pick any old names for the privilege of remixing the big guy!

Claude has dipped into his presumably far reaching black book to pool together a fluttering cache of remixers that’ll see everyone from Boys Noize techno warrior SCNTST to veteran Drum and Bass producer Photek who will all twist and manipulate his casually clever tech-house beats.

Better yet is the whole thing is previewing on the DB Soundcloud before its official release on Beatport – May 5th / WorldWide – May 20th

Claude Vonstroke – ‘Urban Animals’ Remix LP
1. The Clapping Track -(Solomun Remix)
2. Dood – (Kill Frenzy Remix)
3. Urban Animal – (Dixon Dub Mix)
4. Can’t Wait – (VonStroke’s Where’s Kenny Remix?)
5. Plasma Jelly – (Eprom Remix)
6. Lay It Down Re-Smoked feat. DJ Nehpets – (Jimmy Edgar Remix)
7. The Clapping Track – (Doorly Clap & Pop Remix)
8. Sugar & Cinnamon feat. Barry Drift – (Justin Jay Remix)
9. Oakland Rope feat. Fox & Py – (Photek Remix)
10. The Bridge – (Tanner Ross Remix)
11. Oakland Rope feat. Fox & Py – (Krust Remix)
12. Dood – (SCNTST Remix)


Related Posts