Major Lazer reveal album tracklisting, features galore!
Back to Top

Major Lazer reveal album tracklisting, features galore!

Major Lazer have spilled details on the tracklisting for their forthcoming sophomore and highly anticipated record ‘Free The Universe’.

We touched on a couple of the features a few months back but the full thing reads like the who’s who of most corners of the music worlds.

Biggers names like Peaches, Santigold, Laidback Luke and Flux Pavillion sit alongside the slightly strange inclusion of Shaggy and Bruno Mars and a stack of dancehall artists – to say this will be a mixed bag is probably an understatement.

The journey of this album has been even weirder with the announcement earlier this year Major Lazer is a solo project, with Switch being… ditched! Watch the slightly awkward interview with Diplo about the split here.

Expect the full release February 19th on Downtown.

Major Lazer – Free The Universe Tracklisting

01 You’re No Good [ft. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin]
02 Jet Blue Jet [ft. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy]
03 Get Free [ft. Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors]
04 Jah No Partial [ft. Flux Pavilion]
05 Wind Up [ft. Elephant Man & Opal]
06 Scare Me [ft. Peaches & Timberlee]
07 Jessica [ft. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend]
08 Bumaye (Watch Out for This) [ft. Busy Signal & Flexican]
09 Keep Cool [ft. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon]
10 Sweat [ft. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite]
11 Reach for the Stars [ft. Wyclef Jean]
12 Bubble Butt [ft. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic]
13 Mashup the Dance [ft. the Partysquad & Ward 21]
14 Playground [ft. Bugle & Arama]

Watch the┬áridiculous┬ávideo for “Jah No Partial” feat Flux Pavillion below.


Related Posts